How to change the payment method in Gespet?



We have two payment methods:

  • Paypal: reate a Paypal subscription to pay for your software every month. Every month Paypal will automatically charge the payment in your Paypal account, you do not have to do anything.

  • Card: Pay with your credit, debit or prepaid card. Make a one-time payment and use your software for 12 months. (In addition, you will get a discount, more than 20%)



If you now have the monthly payment method and want to change to a single annual payment:

  1. Access to the software

  2. In the software that you want to change the mode, click on the green button "Change and save"

  3. Fill in the payment information

  4. Access your Paypal account and cancel the monthly subscription you had created.

Your app will be renewed for one year, from the expiration date of your monthly subscription. For example, if the monthly subscription would be active until June 25 and today June 2, you make the change, you will not "lose those days"; Your annual renewal will begin on June 25, so it will be active until June 25 of next year.




If you now have the annual payment method and want to change to monthly payments:

  1. Access to the software

  2. On the home-page it will appear that the software has expired

  3. Click on the software (in the corresponding box, for example Hotel)

  4. It redirects you to our website, to the shopping cart

  5. If you want, you can add more apps to the cart and when you have selected all the ones you want to buy, finish the purchase.

  6. Now fill in your Paypal account information to create the monthly subscription. Paypal will charge each month to renew that subscription.

All information is maintained, nothing is lost. You won't see any difference when working with your software.



Remember that in the case of annual payment, you benefit from a discount of more than 20% in your payment.



Paypal does not allow you to change a subscription that you have created with one paypal account to a different paypal account. For example, if you have created the subscription with your personal account and now you want to change it to your company account, it is not possible to do it directly. Paypal does not allow you to do that. This is a Paypal restriction.

For this reason, if you want to change your Paypal account, , you must follow these steps:

  1. Access to Paypal, and cancel your monthly suscription

  2. Access to the software

  3. On the home-page it will appear that the software has expired

  4. Click on the software (in the corresponding box, for example Hotel)

  5. It redirects you to our website, to the shopping cart

  6. If you want, you can add more apps to the cart and when you have selected all the ones you want to buy, finish the purchase.

  7. Fill in the payment details now, with the NEW ACCOUNT you want to use to create the subscription.


All information is kept, nothing is lost. The access data is the same, everything works exactly the same.



If you have a card set up in Paypal and want to change information (for example, update the expiration date) or if you want to delete an old card and add a new card:

  • Access your Paypal account > My money > cards

  • Select the card you want to modify or delete, add a new card or whatever you need.



  1. Access your PayPal account

  2. Cancel the monthly subscription

  3. When we receive notification of the cancellation, your software will be canceled, but it will remain active and you will be able to use it until the expiration date.


If you have created a subscription in Paypal to pay monthly, the subscription is for several software (for example cria + tienda + hotel) and you want to stop using any of them (for example hotel) , Paypal does not allow you to modify the subscriptions, so you must cancel it and create a new one.


  1. Access your PayPal account

  2. Cancel the monthly subscription

  3. Access to gespet.com (>> click here)

  4. Buy now the software you want. You can buy annual or monthly, as you prefer.

Remember that in the case of annual payment, you benefit from a discount of more than 20% in your payment.

The data you have stored (customers, animals, sales, ...), by making this change will not be lost



After 30 days from the expiration date, the data stored in your software will be completely deleted and later we will not be able to recover it. During those 30 days, if you wish, you can buy your software again, keeping the data.


That is, if your software expires on March 10, you can buy your software again until April 10 and your data will be kept; But if you buy for example in May, the database will be empty, because it is deleted 30 days after the expiration date.



If you have any doubt, ask us and we will be happy to help you.







This site uses cookies. By browsing this site you are agree with our cookies policy.